Search Site        
 
Home  

Core developers

We actively look for more developers.

If you want to join, please tell us.

Contributors (in no particular order)

  • Michael Widenius (monty@analytikerna.se) Solaris and Linux Makefiles for initial versions. Greatest MySQL database which gave an initial idea to build SQL based search engine.
  • Alexey Zelenin (alzel@izhcom.ru) Active idea generator and tester
  • Gunther Stammwitz (gstammw@gmx.net) Most active beta tester
  • Mustapha MOUGHIT (emoughit@cie.fr) Initial porting search.phtml to PHP3.
  • Paolo Romano (paolo@risc220.piaggio.cba.unige.it) IBM C for AIX Makefile
  • Jingyi Zhou (jzhou@airbridge.net) Active beta tester
  • Joao Silva (JRSilva@somague.pt) Portuguese stoplist
  • Rudolf Eichhorn (re116@bingo-ev.de) Active beta tester
  • Ilya Nakvasin (jin@akvilon.ru) Original version of ForceIISCharset command in indexer.conf.
  • Christophe Lauer (clauer@citeweb.net) French stoplist
  • Vadim Tkachenko (vvtk@stealthcomp.com) Ukranian stoplist
  • Francisco Jose Montilla (pacopepe@raudo.dhis.org) Spanish stoplist
  • Mart Laak (Mart.Laak@active.ee) php3 frontends speed improvements
  • Manfred Bathelt (Bathelt@3SOFT.de) Fixes of the bug in external parsers support
  • Rohan Baxter (rohan@ultimode.com) perl frontend
  • Builder (cbob@ms.anet.cz) Czech stoplist
  • ZioBudda (michel@michel.enter.it) search.php3 PHP frontend for PostgreSQL porting from MySQL version
  • Michael Ansley (Michael.Ansley@intec.co.za) Binary stopwords scan
  • Charlie Hornberger (charlie@pressflex.com) Active idea generator
  • carmelo (carmelo@melting-soft.com) "Language guesser" implementation
  • The Hermit Hacker (scrappy@hub.org) PostgreSQL optimization issues
  • Heiko Stoermer (stoermer@innominate.de) Extended NEWS archiving mode
  • Marcin Marszałek (azzie@staszic.waw.pl) URL filter in search.cgi for built-in text mode.
  • Kirill Maxomov (kir@astrive.ru) Oracle7 native support
  • Maciek Uhlig (muhlig@us.edu.pl) Polish stoplist
Many other people have contributed ideas/bug reports/fixes etc. Thank you! If we lost your contribution in this list, please fill free to contact us!



Copyright © 2000-2015 Lavtech.Com Corp.